Board of Directors

Board Elections

2021 Director Elections


| Review Candidates |

Our member-elected Board of Directors works to ensure that we’re a forward-looking, responsible and successful credit union, driven by what matters most: our members and our communities.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of Vermilion Credit Union, as well as establishing policy and direction in accordance with associated Bylaws and the Alberta Credit Union Act.

Every Board member has a fiduciary responsibility to act honestly and in good faith in the best interests of Vermilion Credit Union and to exercise the due care, diligence, and skill that a prudent person would exercise in similar circumstances.

One of the many privileges of your credit union membership is that you have a say in how we’re governed through democratic elections for our Board of Directors (who are all member-owners too!)

Our Present Board of Directors

Each year there are (3) Directors with whose terms are up.  Some or all Directors may agree to return for another (3) year term, while others may feel that their committment to Vermilion Credit Union has been fulfilled and chose to "step down".  If one or more Directors step down there may be an inbranch election process.  If the number of nominees or candidates match the number of Directors stepping down there would be no need for an election in this circumstance.

Our credit union's board of directors is committed to the success of your credit union. We are pleased to introduce your Board of Directors as follows:

Devon Whitten  Chair
Kellen Snelgrove  Vice Chair
Willow Jaremco  Director
Arch Partington  Director
Mike Schmidt  Director
Carrie Boerrichter  Director
Larry Bingham  Director
Sherry Martin  Director
Wayne Wright  Director



Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name